CITYMOVE LTD - The Carriers that Care!

Testimonials
 
A big thank you to you for organising the guys for Friday 29th! They were orsum!! They really worked hard and we were done about half an hour earlier than I expected! A big thanks to them!  Many thanks again Michelle. I'll be sure to tell friends and neighbours to use you guys should they need a moving company!! “ Tara (02.08.2011)
 
“Just wanted to let you know that Lewis and the boys were awesome on Friday. We couldn't have asked for more respectable hard working guys. Not a thing damaged or broken.Please pass on our thanks.Craig and Darnell” (01.08.2011) 
 
Moving is stressfull and I have had a few bad experiences but my recent move went very smoothly and efficiently with no hassle – they guys were efficient, friendly and professional. I would definitetly recommend your service.Thank you for a great moving experience.Regards Sandi” (01.08.2011)
 
“I want to express how pleased we are, they arrived promptly were very pleasant, very cooperative and considerate – it was not an easy move with more stuff than originally thought, once we had packed the offices, and an awkward entry the other end. We are completely satisfied thanks and look forward to the move on Friday.Thanks Anna” (01.08.2011)
 
“We recently used your service on the 17 July. The three men who did job were excellent, so polite and hard working. And so careful with our belongings. We will definatly be using your your company again with service like that. Thank u so muchRegards Lisa” (29.07.2011) 
 
“The move went very smoothly and the men were extremely helpful, having the 3 men worked well. No problems at all and we got the keys quite early, which was a plusJ I would certainly recommend youKind Regards Eileen” (28.07.2011) 
 
“I couldn't speak highly enough of the 3 guys that moved the furniture into storage. They worked like machines and were very friendly.
 Thanks Hannah (28.07.2011) 
 
“The guys from City Move were excellent. They dealt with the pick up quickly and effectively. When they unloaded at our new house, they did so really well despite the challenges of arriving on a construction site. We are really grateful for the job that they did, making what could have been a difficult part of our move pain free. ThanksAna” (26.07.2011) 
 
“Guys did a great job ! We will be moving again in either Oct or Sept so I will be in touch again to confirm a new – and final – booking.ThanksKrista” (20.07.2011)
 
“Thank you for the excellent service – the three men were professional and friendly. They took great care with everything, they worked very fast and only stopped once everything was done. Money well spent. I have two little ones under five and using your company made the move so much nicer. How lovely was it to see someone else do all the work! We were not exhausted and were able to enjoy our new home and concentrate on unpacking instead. Lydia” (19.07.2011)
 
“Thank you,  what a great team of guys hard working and did an awesome job will be in touch to organize moving from storage to new houseThanks again Jodie” (19.07.2011)
 
 “The guys were amazing, very prompt and polite. They didn’t muck around and got straight to packing, and were the same with the unpacking. They packed all our furniture so carefully and were just a pleasure to deal with. I would recommend them to anyone. Please pass on our thanks.Kind regardsJacinda” (14.07.2011)
 
“As far as service from yourself goes we are very happy, you have been great to deal with. They did a great job. We've moved 3 times in 4 years and this is the first time none of our furniture was damaged. The price was good too. All in all we would recommend Citymove. Thanks again,Kalena” (13.07.2011)
 
“Great work by the guys, no damages etc.. much appreciated. I must say I was suprised they managed to fit it all in one load ( she was stacked to the roof  ! )thanks Martin” (13.07.2011)
 
“We are in our new house, and I have started unpacking.  I wanted to write to you to thank you for the great service your company provided us.  The crew were punctual and did a great job loading and unloading ‘our stuff’.I would highly recommend you services to anyone moving.  You don’t realize how much you have until you have to move it.Cheers Lin” (12.07.2011)
 
 “Just a quick note to say thanks to the blokes that helped me move last week. They were friendly, helpful, and efficient and I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Citymove to others.Regards Sam” (12.07.2011)
 
“The men and the move went really well. The guys were on time, extremely professional and even offered to help us load our cars as well. We were very happy with the whole service and will happily recommended your company to friends and family.
 Thanks again.
 Regards,
Ainslie” (10.07.2011)

“We were really happy with the service from City Move. The movers arrived on time, were focused on the job and caring of our ‘stuff’ and were professional at all times. We would happily recommend you to others.Cheers Gina” (09.07.2011)
 
“They were great, unfortunately, the vendors and weather did not help and they had to wait to unload the first load. They certainly know what they were doing and we had no damage. They were very polite. More than happy to recommend. Regards Andre” (04.07.2011)
 
“I just wanted to drop a line and say a big thank you to the three guys that moved us last Saturday. They made a very difficult job look really easy.How they managed to cart all our furniture up three flights of stairs is beyond me, but they did and did a really good job of it.So once again, thank you.RegardsWarren and Tracy” (02.07.2011) 
 
“The men were very friendly and helpful and just got on with it in a respectful way.Would use you again with hesitation. Many thanks,  John” (26.06.2011)
 
“The guys were great and the move went smoothly.  The guys were very friendly and professional. I would definitely recommend your service to my friends.Regards Mirta” (21.06.2011)
 
 “The 3 moving guys were great, lovely people, took great care of our possessions, nothing broken or damaged and so efficient that we would have no hesitation in recommending your Company to everybody.Regards Hazel & Neil” (20.06.2011) 
 
“Your guys did a great job last Friday. Thank you. I really appreciated your promptness and the way you let us know when it looked like you might be a man down. In the end, you found him(!) and the move went very smoothly. Regards Mark” (20.06.2011) 
 
“All went well, even with the terrible rain at the start,The boys were great, and if you could pass on thanks, it would be appreciatedkind regards Garry” (19.06.2011)  “The guys were awesome, careful, respectful, good fun would recommend them in a flash Cheers Joell” (18.06.2011)
 
"It was one of the best moves ever, and made so easy by the wonderful 3 movers.  They were very professional, friendly and helpful.  Worked proficiently and took great care of out stuff, nothing was too much effort, would highly recommend them and wouldn't hesitate to use their service again!  Will tell all our friends.Wendy” (16.06.2011) 
 
 “the guys were great - everything got moved really quickly and put into place without any hassles or breakage.  If we do have to move again we'll give you a buzz!  Hopefully that won't be the case... Kathryn” (16.06.2011)
 
The men were very good, efficient and they are lovely people. Regards Tony (16.06.2011) 
 
Our move went very well, no issues and the guys were pleasant and careful with our gear. Thanks againLucy” 14.06.2011
 
“Thanks - yes the move went well and the guys were very careful and very helpful it al went very smoothly  and they worked very hard . Regards Nancy”  (14.06.2011)
 
 “We had a pretty good moving day. The 3 guys worked very hard for us and were polite, courteous, and respectful of our property. Not a thing was damaged, unlike our last move 2 years ago with another company. We were very happy with the effort they put in, and they even needed a lot of encouragement to grab some morning tea on offer!Please pass on our sincere thanksVictoria” (07.06.2011)
 
“I was really happy with Citymove. Prompt, efficient, careful, professional and pretty reasonably priced. They didn't put a foot wrong on this one. Would definately use then again but have absolutely no plans to ever move house again.  Miles” (07.06.2011) 
 
“I'd like to take this opportunity to thank everyone at CityMove who was involved in the moving and storage of my household items over the past few weeks. You've been reliable, polite and efficient Michelle which I appreciate hugely and Jim and his boys treated me, my son and our wordly possessions with the greatest respect at all times. I would have no hesitation in recommending your company to friends and colleagues.With many thanks and kind regardsSuzannah”  (31.05.2011) 
 
“i just wanted to thank you for all your help. The three men helping us move we absolutly fantastic and i will be sure to recommend.
Regards, Gavin (28.05.2011)
 
“My move was made very easy with your team, the 3 guys we had were very friendly and careful with my belongings.  I would recommend your company to others.Regards Claire” (13.05.2011)
 
“We just wanted to let you know that despite adverse weather conditions upon pacling/pick up of our household goods, your guys did a fantastic job & delivery today was the same.  It helped in our situation that this was stress free (or as much as a house move can be)Please pass on our thanks to this great team!Regards Kathy, Bob Newman” (12.05.2011) 
 
 "We found your movers exceptional - best we have had.  We have moved 6 times in the past 6 years, and this is the first time we have had everything delivered without breakages, knocks to walls or furniture.  Highly recommended and good value for 3 men. Thanks Steph (11.05.2011) 
 
The guys were just great. Very very careful and well organised. The whole operation went incredibly smoothly, they checked about everything they needed too and we were very impressed with their calm efficiency. We have moved several times in the last ten years and your team were far and away the best.Moving house is always a tense time and it was wonderful to be able to rely on such professionalism.Many thanks,John. (11.05.2011) 
 
The move went extremely smoothly from my perspective and all 3 guys were polite, helpful and uncomplaining even on their faces not just in words. I would certainly recommend your company should the opportunity arise. Les (11.05.2011)
 
The lads were awesome and the friendliest furniture movers I have ever met.Cheers Jeremy (11.05.2011)
 
Quick line to say thanks for your great service.Jim and the lads looked after us very well, with great care and diligence and for that we are most grateful.We will be sure to recommend you!!Take care and thanks again,Sean. (06.05.2011)
 
Hi there, I just wanted to let you know how wonderful the guys were that helped us move today!! They were punctual, efficient and nothing was a problem for them.  Being 9 months pregnant, their help was gold.Thanks,Aliesha (05.05.2011)From our initial email enquiry we have received great service & communication from Michelle The 3 guys turned up on time. They were really fiendly, polite & helpful. They worked quickly & very efficiently. Their experience shone through & nothing was too much trouble for them. The move went very smoothly & even though we had a spiral staircase for them to get things upstairs nothing was damaged. We've moved a couple of times & this has been our best experience with a removal company. Excellent value for money & no wasted time.. We would definately you & your company to anyone. Thanks for making our move easy, great service & really apprecited. Please pass on my message to the guys. We thanked with some beers which they really deserved. Regards Gayl & John (27.04.2011)Yes all really good they were really hard working and worked the whole time.  They had a good sense of humour and pre warned me of how long it was going to take.Thanks for your professionalism. Kind regards, Kathy (26.04.2011)I have only praises for the guys of CityMove Ltd. They are fast, very efficient and friendly. Just, a fantastic service!!!I won’t hesitate to recommend CityMove to my friends and family. Thanks once again, from our family.Regards Imelda (26.04.2011)They were really great and we’ve done a lot of moves in our time, so I’ll be using you again for the PT CHEV move. Rebecca (26.04.2011)The movers were on-time, very helpful and cooperative. They took great care of my furniture and did not mark anything. Very happy with service and would be glad to use again. Regards, Chris (26.04.2011)Just wanted to drop you quick note to say thanks for a wonderful job on Tuesday.The guys were on time, lovely to deal with and extremely careful with all our possessions (possibly more careful than we would be!).I have moved a few times (mostly via Crown) and can honestly say, your guys were the best.Thanks again.Kind regards,-Angela.PS:  if you need to  - feel free to use my comments. (21.04.2011) The three lads were there exactly at 8.30am when requested and did an amazing job taking great care with all furniture and valuables.  I’d recommend Citymove to anyone who’s looking for a hassle free shift. CheersTim (12.04.2011)  We were very happy with the move overall, the men were very quick and there was no damage at all to any of our belongings (which I have had before with other moving companies). I will be recommending you to my friends and family. Thanks again Sanj (11.04.2011)


We were very happy with the service provided.  The movers were punctual, polite and very careful with all our furniture.  We would be happy to recommend them to other people and would use them again if we required further furniture moved.Best RegardsMarcia and Alan (10.04.2011)The move was very smooth and we were really impressed how your team helped us. We appreciated their hard work and good value for money. We're happy to recommend Citymove to our friends.Kind regards,Simon & Mimi (09.04.2011)I have been meaning to email you actually.... to say how amazing the guys were.Every thing went so well, they were a great moving team !And we would definetly request those guys next time !CheersPip (09.04.2011)The team of guys did a great job, very quick and efficient - managed to do it 2hours in the end rather than the estimated 3hours.I have recommended you to a few friends who are due to move soon too.Thank you.Chris (08.04.2011)We've been raving to everyone about how smoothly our move went.  The men were very professional and polite.  I must say, I was extremely impressed with the speed they moved us in.  Often when you are paying an hourly rate, people will take their time, but no, not your men, they went for it, like finely tuned machines. Thank you so much and we will definitely be recommending your services to our friends, family & colleagues. RegardsDebbie (02.04.2011)Men and the move did a great job, in our mind definitely great value for money.Thanks, Jacques (25.03.2011) 
We were seriously IMPRESSED with their work ethic, drive, and sheer energy levels.  Wow are they both ever in great shape!  They refused to take a break or even have a drink until it was all finished!  They were endlessly patient with us even though we were embarrassingly disorganized.  They worked like tireless machines!   Congratulations on 2 excellent employees. Please share my comments with them.  It is always nice to get (and give) credit where credit is due.
Thanks again,
Melissa and Dean (15.03.2011)
PS.  I also appreciated that when arranging the job with you over the phone, you were able to give me an accurate estimate of the time involved.  You said 3 hours and that is pretty much exactly what it was.  You were also able to accomodate our schedule and time request.  Thank you. Hi Michelle, My flatmate and I just wanted to pass on a big thanks to you and your team for our move on Saturday. The guys turned up bang on time, found our address (which is a bit tricky) and were fast and careful with our house lot of furniture.Everything arrived safe and sound and nothing was too much trouble for them, we really appreciate the great job they did. Thanks again,Amelia (12.03.2011) Hi, I'm afraid I can only provide positive feedback.We were most impressed with the organisation, efficiency of the men and the care they took with our possessions..This was reflected in the overall payment which came in at a very reasonable rate for the amount of work they all did, and in rainy, slippery conditions too. Please thank the first two guys in particular for us, they were superb. Kind regards, Lisa (11.03.2011)
 Hi Michelle,Having moved a number of times over the past 10 years, I was expecting just ‘another’ truck from ‘another’ moving company...however I very surprised, and even more impressed with the service, and how quickly and carefully an entire house was moved.  I cannot fault the crew that came with the truck.  Everything (and I mean EVERYTHING) that went into the truck was wrapped, and then securely tied. There was no damage at all from the move – which is very different to previous moves with previous companies.  I was impressed to say the least. As I said to you over the phone, the pricing was highly competitive, and definitely well worth the money.  I have already recommended Citymove to several friends and family, and will continue to do so. Thanks once again for the great service.Regards Geoff (09.03.2011)The guys were great, they got straight into loading the truck.They took care of all our items and nothing scratched or broken in the move. I would definitely recommend Citymove to other friends if they are shifting. Regards,Sarah (09.03.2011)


I had Citymove Ltd move my house last Saturday 26 February, they were absolutely fantastic and I would have no hesitation in using them again (hopefully I'm not moving again too soon though!)
I've shared my feedback with a number of friends for their next move.

Thank you for your service, it was very helpful and much appreciated.
Kind regards
Lisa (08.03.2011)

Hi MichelleThe move was very successful and I couldn’t have asked for a better company to help me.  They were on time, careful, efficient and even when it was raining they had a smile on their face.Thanks for suggesting them to me.Kind regardsKatya (08.03.2011)
Hi Michelle, the guys were great. They were on time, efficient and very polite. We would be happy using your services again. ThanksZabal (08.03.2011)“Thank you so much for the exceptional work that your team of movers have done on Friday 18th! We are so greatful for all their hard work and professionalism.
 Thank you very much again.
Best regards,
 Olga” (24.02.2011)
“Hi Michelle I was really impressed with the service the men delivered. Not only were they at our premise at the scheduled time of 8:30am but they worked consistently and carefully to ensure our belongings were well taken care of as well as the rental property that we were moving out of. They managed to get all of the furniture and boxes into one load and were all done in about 3.5 hours I think it was. The men themselves were friendly, professional and hardworking and so I would have no hesitation in recommending your service to others.Thanks for your help too Michelle, we appreciate it. Regards, Kirsten” (20.02.2011)

“Hi Michelle, The three men we all fantastic, they worked so hard that day under stressful conditions as our buyer decided that day to do a final inspection, and of course that held everything up until the end of the day. I couldn’t fault them at all, they were very careful with everything and were brilliant especially as I’m sure they wanted to be at home as it was after 8pm. Please let them know we all thought they were all awesome.Lyn” (18.02.2011)
“Dear Michelle,  We have settled into our new offices.  The move went well, thanks for a job well done. Thanks again.Regards,Ava” (18.02.2011)Hi Michelle  I would be happy to recommend the excellent service your men provided and they kept me informed of any issues as they went along.  They were careful and courteous and offered to do extra things such as moving pieces around in the rooms so that my bad back was not affected and they screwed the top part of the hutch dresser back together that a friend had unscrewed for ease of shifting in two pieces.  They were wonderful and I would use them again kind regards James” (17.02.2011)Hi Michelle,  The guys were great, there were friendly & efficient and more importantly, listened to my instructions.   Thank you.Racheal” (17.02.2011) Hi Michelle,The guys did a good job of moving us today. Thanks in advance. Regards Marty “ (14.02.2011)Good Afternoon Michelle,
 I just wanted to say a huge thank you to you and your team for an awesome job. From the time I first contacted you till the last thing was taken off the truck today City Move has been outstanding.
 I will be sure to tell people about you as you in my opinion are the best to use.
 Thanks once again and I hope you and the guys have a great weekend.
 Kind regards,
Meredith” (11.02.2011)

“Thanks so much Michelle, The moving was pretty fast and efficient. Willy (03.02.2011)
 Hi Michelle,
The guys did a good job for me, thanks.
 All the best.
 Barry” (03.02.2011)
“Hi, We have moved everything into storage so no new home yet!  Regarding your moving guys, they were fabulous.  Really curteous, fast, efficient and careful.  Will definitely be using you again as we have two future moves coming up. Thanks. Linda” (02.02.2011)

“Hi Michelle.
I wanted to send a "Thank-you note" for the Brian and Jim that assisted with my move.   The move went very smoothly and took a lot shorter than I expected it to take.  Thank-you very much for arranging the truck and team for me.  I will be sure to recommend City move to anyone given the service that I received.
Kind Regards
Roger” (01.02.2011)

“Good morning Michelle,
 Your lovely men did a great job for me on Saturday. Many thanks.
 Thanks,
 Jennifer” (01.02.2011)
 “Hi Michelle.
The guys were great. Professional, reliable and friendly. The move was a stress free experience
Cheers,
Justin” (27.01.2011)
 “Hello!
Your three men were soooooo amazing!
So polite, so hardworking, so time efficient, NOTHING at all broken or damaged - they really made what is 'the top three stresses in life' - stress free!
It was a very hot day and they didn't complain at all about anything.
There professional and gracious behavior was highlighted against the total opposite of a worker who I had hired for some modular furniture assembling!!!

I will most definitely recommend your company and team to my circle of contacts.
I do hope 2011 brings you all great things as it should to great people!
Kindest Regards,
Tania” (26.01.2011)
 “The service was excellent - the men were efficient and polite - I will recommend your company to my friends who wish to use your services and keep your addr for future references myself! Thank you heaps. Vani” (26.01.2011) “Hi Michelle,
 We have settled in smoothly, thanks to your team, they did a good job.
 Cheers
 Deepa” (26.01.2011)


 “Hi Michelle,The move went very well and we were impressed with the men.  Nothing was a problem and even though there were a few complications (going much longer than expected plus a challenging dining table) there were no complaints or issues – they just got on with the job.  More than happy to use again.Regards,

Chris” (25.01.2011)
Hi Michelle,The move went so well.  The guys were fantastic!  Thanks so much.Cheers,Lesia” (25.01.2011)“Hi Michelle,Thanks for that. The guys that came were awesome! They were so careful with my furniture and patient with my many requests. I will recommend them to everyone I know. Many thanksMeg” (25.01.2011)“Hi Michelle  The entire process was an excellent experience, the truck turned up pretty much bang on time, the guys were friendly and extremely efficient, there were some challenges with access at the new property and the it was the hottest day we had had but the guys remained calm and just worked tirelessly to get my stuff in the house. They were amazing and the cost was extremely competitve, I was very happy. Thank you so much and I would have no hesitation in recommending your company to my friends.Cheers Alyth” (25.01.2011) “Hi MichelleYep everything was great, even dropped off a few of your business cards in letter boxes of old place last week for you.CheersAdam” (25.01.2011) “Hi MichelleGreat service.  Turned up on time, very efficient and did a fantastic job.Peter” (19.01.2011)“Hi there Michelle
Yes - we're all moved in and (mostly) unpacked. Just wanted to let you know that we had a great experience with your company. The guys were excellent- they worked so hard. The access to our new place was really tight, but they came through for us. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Citymove.
 Thanks again!
Luke & Louise” (15.01.2011)

 Hi Michelle,Your guys were absolutley fantastic. Worked hard, non stop, courteous and friendly. Would highly recommend.Regards Robyn” (13.01.2011)
“It was a smooth move, the men worked consistently and tiredlessly. awesome service. They handled the furniture with great care, especally my husband's little baby "65' Plasma TV" that he had bought recently. Thanks for the great service.
 Neena” (12.01.2011)
 “Hi Michelle,Everything went really well on the move. We've been away on holiday, so have hardly started the unpacking but definitely all the bigger items are intact and we were happy with the way the guys secured and transported the items. The guys (sorry can't remember their names!) were both very courteous and efficient and the whole job only took three hours. I would recommend Citymove as a moving company. Kind regards,Sophie” (10.01.2011)“Hi,  The move went very smooth, the guys were on 10 minutes early, very nice and very quiet(started at 8.30 am)The were efficient and  placed everything where i wanted it in each room, i have recommended your company to several people that are moving over the next few weeks, also i have handed them your business card.We even brought them a box of beer to say thank you for such a good job.We would definatley use your company again and keep recommending you. en you move) Thank you so much for your excellent service. Jonny & Kellie Smith” (10.01.2011)“ Excellent job. Very professional. Highly recommended. Thanks!  Mon 10 Jan” “All good and will use again thanks. Steve” (10.01.2011)“Hi Michelle,The guys were great. Friendly, professional, hard working and the guy driving the truck somehow managed to get the truck down the driveway.I’d definitely recommend you guys to other people moving.ThanksJo” (10.01.2011)“Hi Michelle,
The guys were great. They worked really hard, really quickly, and were very helpful.
Cheers,
Clare” (10.01.2011)

Website Builder provided by  Vistaprint